The Light Beyond Bereavement Forum Bereavement StoreMovieBlogSympathy Ecards
Kindness in another's trouble, courage in your own...

Go Back   The Light Beyond Bereavement Forums > Loss of a loved one > Loss of a spouse or partner
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old September 7th, 2009, 11:01

Default feeling alone

i'm new to this but felt that i neded to get in touch with some peole that feel the same as i do. that can maybe understand! i lost my husband to cancer in june. we were together 12 fantastic years, married for 8. We have two kids (5 & 2) and now having to cope on my own with them is becoming very difficult! I can't yet believe that my husband is gone. It feels like he's just away for work or something. Its too hard to believe that i've realy been left on my own! He was my everything. We never argued. I have to carry one the "daily routine"for the kids. Also have just started back at work (a few hours a day) and finding that difficult. Feels like nothing has changed. The same old routine. But thats not the case for me. My whole life has been turned up side down.
Old September 11th, 2009, 16:55

my husband died on 1st aug. i have 2 kids 7 and 3 and feel the same that i have to carry on for them but i have no interest in life. he was my life and i want to be with him.
Old November 14th, 2009, 05:21

Cancer is very harmful disease and many peoples died from this disease. I m sorry for heard about your loss. I know you feel alone but he is always with you in your soul. Is really terrible loss for you and never forgotten by you. Death is a painful tragedy and Its difficult to deal with this grief. My prayers and condolences for you.
Old November 15th, 2009, 02:21

Default feeling alone