PDA

View Full Version : Still So Hard and Still So Lonely

IMU1111
July 3rd, 2013, 11:44
The day my love departed this world (December 18, 2012) my life was forever changed. These last months facing this world dealing with the a loss is the most painful thing I think can anyone can experience. Going back to college only weeks after has been extremely taxing on my mind and soul. I'm a good student yet I had to withdraw from 2 classes to prevent failing. I have days where I can't stop crying long enough to get out of bed. Alycia was more than my soul mate she was and is me. We are more than just a like, when our souls were split from 1 being to 2 beings (m&f) she was the other half of me that was divided. Its not that we finished each others sentences, we didn't even need to speak because we always had same thoughts. However, with all the pain I feel that will never subside; I have been doing all I can to ensure nothing negative comes out of this tragedy. If I am going to feel this great pain for the rest of my life then I need to live a life in balance this means I have to increase positive emotions and feelings to counterbalance the negative. I'm trying to channel the negative into positive and to use it as my driving force. I have gotten up and went back into the world, to live and experience life as she would want from me, as I would want from her had roles been reversed. As painful as this has been I have begun to learn things about myself that I seem to have forgotten; this has been an interesting sensation but a very difficult thing experience. I also spend a lot of time with her family (more than mine). And since we were so much alike and i knew all of her hopes and dreams for her family; while its not the same i have been able to provide comfort for her family to share with them who she is, the person they didn't know. This really brings me great joy inside that they have accepted me as 1 of their own. I have also begun an International Peruvian Alpaca Cloth