The Light Beyond Bereavement Forum Bereavement StoreMovieBlogSympathy Ecards
Kindness in another's trouble, courage in your own...

Go Back   The Light Beyond Bereavement Forums > Loss of a loved one > Loss of a sibling
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old February 1st, 2012, 05:22

Default I just lost my brother yesterday

This is my first time writing here,found this forum from articel by LisaHW on hubpages.com
I heard the sad news after my mother received a call from police. She was crying as she said " Your older brother is gone."

I went to my room,closed the door and cried quietly. Only then I called my husband and told him the news. After he got back from work,he stroked my hair gently and saying my brother has been poisoned to death. His boss was looking for him after knowing him not showing up for work since last Monday. They called the police after finding his body in his apartment yesterday morning. There's vomits all over the floor police said he was badly ill,maybe because of food poisoning.

My husband did all the talking to my parents because I'm too weak to say or ask anything.I heard my grandma loud cry,saying she couldn't accept her favourite grandchild is gone now. Then came all my uncles and aunts and other relatives asking about the news. My mother keep repeating to them what happened to my brother,in tears.

My brother was working as accountant in other big city,far away from us.He lives alone,no girlfriend because he focused on his job and only going back during holiday and new year.He's only 32 years old.Last week he did call my mother saying he's feeling well and my mother asked him to come home. 3 days after that my mother called him again but he didn't pick up his phone. Then yesterday,we received the bad news.